Website TemplatesJoomla TemplatesWeb Hosting
Home Description Of The District


The North Greene Unit District No. 3 is a public school district organized under the laws of the State of Illinois, as a quasi-municipal corporation for the education of children of legal school age.

The governing body of the district is the Board of Education which is composed of the following persons:

    Rick Bridges                  Member
    Edwin Ford                    Member, Vice President
    Pat Ford                        Member
    David Hallock                Member
    Jeffrey Haskell              Member, President
    Brenn Killion                 Member
    Kevin Nichols                Member

The administrative officers of the district are:
    Lawrence Coultas            Superintendent
    Mark Scott                       Supervising Principal
    Tiffany Mumford             Treasurer/Bookkeeper
    Barbara Neece                 Board of Ed./Superintendent Secretary
    Keppen Clanton               Junior-Senior High School Principal
    Jaclyn Kuchy                   North Greene Elementary Principal

There are three offices and facilities of the district located, as follows:
    Administrative Education Center        250 East Sherman Street, White Hall
    North Greene Junior-Senior High School    546 North Main Street, White Hall
    North Greene Elementary School        403 West North Street, Roodhouse

There are approximately 134 full-time and 2 part-time employees in the district with an enrollment of approximately 865 students as of September 30, 2016.

The committees of the Board of Education and their members are appointed as needed, as follows:
    Budget/Tax Levy--        
    Buildings & Grounds--    
    Closed Session Minutes--    
Representative to the Four Rivers Special Education Cooperative District--
                    Pat Ford; Alternate: Jeff Haskell